How do I reset an I-13/I-16?

If you have made a lot of different changes to the Tobii Dynavox I-13 or I-16 device and would like to start over, perform a Recovery from within Windows. The Tobii Dynavox I-Series uses 100% native Windows 10 recovery/reset functionality.
1. Access the Windows Settings icon from the Windows desktop.
2. Select Updates and Security (you may need to scroll down in the Windows Settings window).
3. Select the Recovery option in the left column.
4. Select the Get Started under the heading of Reset this PC
5. Select one of these options:

  • Keep my files. This option is the most common for our devices and users.
    •  Reinstalls Windows 10 and keeps your personal files.
    • Removes apps and drivers you installed.
    •  Removes changes you made to settings.
    • Removes any apps your PC manufacturer installed. (If your PC came with Windows 10, apps from your PC manufacturer will be reinstalled.)
Please note: The Configuration Manager app that runs at first login (prompting for the QR code) will restore any licensed Tobii Dynavox applications which are removed.
 
  • Remove everything
    •  Reinstalls Windows 10 and removes all your personal files.
    • Removes apps and drivers you installed.
    • Removes changes you made to settings.
    • Removes any apps your PC manufacturer installed. (If your PC came with Windows 10, apps from your PC manufacturer will be reinstalled.)
Please note:  The Configuration Manager app that runs at first login (prompting for the QR code) will restore any licensed Tobii Dynavox applications which are removed.
  • Remove everything has two data erasure options: This should be used if the device is being sold or transferred to a new user.
    •  Without Clean the drive (default) — This option will take about one hour to perform. To continue without Clean the drive, select Next.
    • With Clean the drive — This option will take many hours to perform. To enable the Clean the drive option, select Change settings, set Data erasure to ON, then select Confirm.
Please note: This option will also present the user with a BIOS message about resetting BitLocker encryption. The actual message occurs at reboot and looks like this: A configuration change was requested to Clear this computer’s TPM (Trusted Platform Module) WARNING: Clearing erases information stored on the TPM: You will lose all created keys and access to data encrypted by these Keys .Press F12 to Clear the TPM.Pres ESC to reject this change request and continue Select F12 to proceed with cleaning the drive or ESC to reject this change request and continue.
6. Select Next to continue or Cancel to abort.
7. Select Reset to continue or Cancel to abort.
Please note: This will take several minutes. When finished, the Tobii Dynavox I-Series will reboot and you will be presented with the Manual key entry menu. Your Serial number and Product key will be auto filled with your information. You can also use the QR Code received with the original purchase.
8. Select the Start option
 

© Copyright 2020 Tobii Dynavox

Terms & ConditionsLegal NoticePrivacy Policy